26
Mar
09

Links from around the NHL – 3.26 – Ovechkin can dance and juggle a soccer ball at the same time

ovechkin-ccoachscornerovechkin-ccoachscorner21

  • Once again Alexander Oveckin tells it how it is with his new apparel (above) and great quote (below). I can only imagine the amazing Russian techno that Ovechkin rocks out to before the game… (Via CBC Sports & EmptyNetter)

“If you win the lottery — a million dollars — you go to the bar and drink a lot,” Ovechkin said. “I scored 50 goals and I just celebrated.”

“I play myself, I enjoy my life, I have enjoyed my whole career. If somebody don’t like it, don’t watch my game, don’t watch what I’m doing on the ice.”


3 Responses to “Links from around the NHL – 3.26 – Ovechkin can dance and juggle a soccer ball at the same time”


  1. 1 thekiiid
    March 26, 2009 at 11:48 AM

    1. Clutterbuck may be the best name in the NHL
    2. Great fight, awesome to see Avery and Clutterbuck square off and take off their buckets
    3. Ovechkin may be my new favorite player. Cherry must have croked when he saw Ovi wearing his shirt
    4. Should have put off the desk job for a few more years and played in the middle east. Nothing better than dodging StA missiles and road side bombs while playing the sport you love.
    5. Nice to see college hockey getting some coverage.

  2. 2 Coach
    March 26, 2009 at 12:16 PM

    In his 70 games this season, Clutterbuck is average 4.5 hits per game. That is an impressive stat, and one that I love to see the NHL now counting. When you hit a defensive group 4-5 times a night by yourself, you know they are second guessing going to get that puck when you are out there.

  3. 3 JimCraig
    March 28, 2009 at 4:07 PM

    He should go back to Canada.


Leave a Reply

Loge19 on Twitter


